You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart


“What sorrow awaits my rebellious children,” says the LORD. “You make plans that are contrary to mine. You make alliances not directed by my Spirit, thus piling up your sins.
Isaiah 30:1

All day long I have held out my hands to an obstinate people, who walk in ways not good, pursuing their own imaginations–
Isaiah 65:2

But my people would not listen to me; Israel would not submit to me. So I gave them over to their stubborn hearts to follow their own devices.
Psalm 81:11-12

But concerning Israel he says, “All day long I have held out my hands to a disobedient and obstinate people.”
Romans 10:21

O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, the city that kills the prophets and stones God’s messengers! How often I have wanted to gather your children together as a hen protects her chicks beneath her wings, but you wouldn’t let me.
Matthew 23:37

How long will you simple ones love your simple ways? How long will mockers delight in mockery and fools hate knowledge? Come and listen to my counsel. I’ll share my heart with you and make you wise.
Proverbs 1:22-23

2 thoughts on “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart

  1. Wow! I have chills and confirmation. I’ve been in Isaiah 30 in my personal study the past few weeks soaking up everything He’s teaching me. Just last night I wrote in my journal, “I’m on a journey with Jesus and as I walk closely with Him, He gives me grace to do what He’s asked of me. He teaches me through the convictions of the Holy Spirit what are potential idols in my life which threaten to distract and keep me from my first love–Jesus Christ.”

    I have casted off an idol a month ago (iphone) and it hasn’t been hard at all in fact I have a peace. When I begin to feel ‘left out’ or disconnected God reminds me Who i should be connected to {John 15:5}…and then my soul rests. I was asking God to show me other idols…I want to lay aside every sin and encumbrance that so easily entangles me so i can hear clearly hear His voice. Thank you for being used by Him, through this blog He has entrusted you. God bless you Stan.

  2. Pingback: For Love, Not Legalism: Casting Down An iDol « Altar of Heaven

Your Thoughts Are Welcome

