Get Heavenly Rich or Die Trying in Sin

Man is a heavenly being, if we are not building heaven in Christ, We will try to build pseudo-heaven with money on earth.

God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.
Genesis 1:27

I advise you to buy gold from me–gold that has been purified by fire. Then you will be rich. Also buy white garments from me so you will not be shamed by your nakedness, and ointment for your eyes so you will be able to see.
Revelation 3:18
My Thoughts: Gold, White garments, and Salve or ointment is used again and again throughout the bible of what we acquire through a deeper relationship with him.

The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field. When a man found it, he hid it again, and then in his joy went and sold all he had and bought that field.
Matthew 13:44

When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love.
John 15:10

This is love for God: to obey his commands. And his commands are not burdensome. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.
1 John 5:3 & Matthew 11:30

This means that God’s holy people must endure persecution patiently, obeying his commands and maintaining their faith in Jesus.
Revelation 14:12

3 thoughts on “Get Heavenly Rich or Die Trying in Sin

  1. Love these verses! I just stumbled upon your blog from my reader..enjoying the posts. Say, how did you manage to have the music on your blog? I really enjoy the songs.

    God Bless.

    • How are you LadyJournal?! Thanks I’d explain below

      First sign up @ http://mixpod.com
      Then add the songs, they only allow you to add music from YouTube (yea it sucks)
      Then select to share it, it’ll generate a code for you however the code won’t work with wordpress because certain html tags wordpress does not support.

      To make it work, copy the following code into a post, sticky that post so its always on the frontpage
      [gigya height="360" width="640" src="http://assets.mixpod.com/swf/mp3/mixpod.swf?myid=89253916&path=2012/07/27" quality="high" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" wmode="transparent" flashvars="mycolor=312C20&mycolor2=494D4B&mycolor3=e0d0a8&autoplay=true&rand=1&f=4&vol=100&pat=2&grad=false" width="640" height="360" name="mixpod" salign="TL" ]

      Just replace the link inside src=”url” with url from your embed code that is generated automatically from mixpod.com and also the flashvars part where, flashvars=”mycolorstuff” replace mycolorstuff with mycolor= stuff you find in the code they give you.

      It may sound confusing, just take each sentence by sentence, and its not hard at all, when i write it out its long

      • I’m joyous! God is good..it’s so refreshing to come across inspirational, uplifting blogs for Jesus..and thank you! I’m going to see to do this soon. I just hope it doesn’t have to like change my layout or anything.. but I can’t work without music!
        Thanks so much for your help Stan.

Your Thoughts Are Welcome

