Thomas Kinkade

My pastor told me about him, but Thomas Kinkade was a Christian, who as a artist drew wonderful paintings of the life. He recently passed away and I looked up some of his paintings and they’re marvelous. Something my pastor said stuck with me, “When Jesus sees Thomas, he’s going to say you think you’re paintings were wonderful, wait till you see my heavenly mansions, I’ve got more to show you.” 1 Corinthians 2:9 but just as it is written, “THINGS WHICH EYE HAS NOT SEEN AND EAR HAS NOT HEARD, AND which HAVE NOT ENTERED THE HEART OF MAN, ALL THAT GOD HAS PREPARED FOR THOSE WHO LOVE HIM.”

Here below is a sample of one of Thomas Kinkade’s painting along with his own description of the painting. Due to size limitation, please open the image below in a new tab or new window in your browser, the image url is: http://www.thomaskinkadeutah.com/media/images/inspirational/large/walkoffaith-l.jpg

 I remember seeing a painting of a similar subject in a church as I was growing up and the image has always stuck with me. Perhaps I realized then that this was my chance to create a composition reinterpreting this scene. Here we see Jesus strolling comfortably with Peter. In his hands, Peter holds the symbolic keys to God’s kingdom. What truths and insights could they be sharing? How marvelous to have the chance to listen in on the kind and insightful words of the Savior as He patiently shares wisdom with those He loves.

-Thomas Kinkade

Thomas Kinkade

Your Thoughts Are Welcome

